BEAC Broadcaster of the Year Award

The Broadcaster of the Year award is presented to the broadcaster/media professional who has demonstrated a high degree of assistance to one or more Broadcast Programs across the country.

This could be by serving on Advisory Committees, accepting students for Field Placement/Internship, donating equipment, mentoring students, or other things which have been of benefit to the Program. This Award is handed out at the BEAC yearly Professional Development conference. A meeting of the Board of Directors of the BEAC is held prior to the conference, where nominations are presented and discussed. The results are kept secret until presentations are made at the conference.

Award Recipients

2014 (Niagara on the Lake, ON)
Al Campagnola, Vista Radio (left) with BEAC’s Brian Nuttall

BofYear_Brian (1)













2013 (Banff, AB)
Gerry Forbes, Astral Media (right) with BEAC President Dan Pihlainen.





Back to Top